COVID-19 Information

Information for ticket holders regarding the COVID-19 virus

We realize these are uncertain times, and we look forward to a brighter future for our community and the arts. The safety and well-being of our patrons, staff, artists and volunteers is our top priority. Upon reopening, we will follow all federal, state, local and university guidelines. As we navigate this unique situation, we will continue to keep our patrons and community informed through email, our website, and Facebook page.

The following shows have either been canceled or postponed due to the pandemic:

Postponed Events
If you are a ticket purchaser to a postponed event, your tickets will be valid on the new performance date.

  • Anastasia – Rescheduled for March 3 - 6, 2022
  • Come From Away - Rescheduled for May 11 - 15, 2022
  • Jersey Boys – Rescheduled for April 7 - 10, 2022
  • HAMILTON – Rescheduled for January 25 - February 13, 2022
  • ABT Studio Company - Rescheduled for Sunday, November 13, 2021
  • Ailey II – Rescheduled for February 18, 2022
  • Bessie, Billie & Nina — Pioneering Women In Jazz - Rescheduled for Sunday, March 27, 2022
  • Broadway Princess Party - Rescheduled for Thursday, March 10, 2022
  • Canadian Brass - Rescheduled for Sunday, January 9, 2022
  • Christmas with the 5 Browns - Rescheduled for Friday, December 17, 2021
  • Cirque Mechanics - Rescheduled for Friday, November 12, 2021
  • The Daily Show Writers Comedy Tour - Rescheduled for Saturday, June 11, 2022
  • Danú - Rescheduled for Thursday, March 17, 2022
  • Drum Tao - Rescheduled for Friday, April 1, 2022
  • The Glenn Miller Orchestra – Rescheduled for Sunday, February 20, 2022 
  • Killer Queen - Rescheduled for Saturday, September 17, 2022
  • Lucy Loves Desi – Rescheduled, new date TBA
  • Macbeth - Rescheduled for Sunday, March 20, 2022
  • Mariachi Christmas - Rescheduled for Sunday, December 19, 2021
  • Sweet Honey in the Rock® - Rescheduled for Friday, March 18, 2022
  • The Peking Acrobats - Rescheduled for Saturday, April 2, 2022
  • The Righteous Brothers – Rescheduled for Sunday, November 14, 2021
  • The Temptations – Rescheduled for Thursday, January 13, 2022
  • The TEN Tenors - Rescheduled for Saturday, February 19, 2022
  • Viva MOMIX - Rescheduled for Sunday, March 13, 2022

Canceled

  • A Tribute To Aretha Franklin - Canceled
  • Bollywood Boulevard - Canceled
  • Capitol Steps – Canceled
  • Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde - Canceled
  • Escape to Margaritaville - Canceled
  • Hairspray – Canceled
  • National Dance Company of Siberia - Canceled
  • The Cher Show - Canceled
  • The Play That Goes Wrong - Canceled
  • The Tap Pack - Canceled

We appreciate the leadership of our public officials and will continue to monitor the situation as it evolves to ensure the health and well-being of our audience, staff, volunteers cast and crew before anything else.

As of July 27: performances scheduled beginning November 2021 will go on as scheduled unless noted above. We look forward to welcoming you back to Popejoy Hall to enjoy the shared experience of seeing stories unfold live on stage. 

Thank you for your patience and your continued support.

Customer Service

  • Customer Service live chat hours: Monday - Friday from 9am - 5pm.
  • You may also leave us a message at 277-9771 and a customer service agent will return your call.