Board of Directors

Our Board Members embody so much of what we at Popejoy Hall value – service to community, individual integrity and excellence. The Board is composed of business and community leaders who play a critical role in supporting Popejoy Hall and its mission; to provide access to the performing arts to all New Mexicans.

“The chief reward to serve on the Board is the opportunity to use your professional skills and expertise to support a cultural resource dedicated to presenting the best in the performing arts and arts education in New Mexico.”

Debbie Harms, Board President

Board Members

Michael Strizich

Board President

Bob Bellemare

Vice President

Rich Dowdican

Vice President

Dr. Kathy Fresquez-Chavez


The Honorable Henry Alaniz

Vanessa Alarid

Dr. Richard Appleby

Margaret Moses Branch

Dr. Tracie Collins

Paul Donahue

Susan Hudson

Dr. Clare Ironside

Willie Kaplan

Damon Maddox

Nicki Panagopoulos

Dr. Rachel Tuuri

Dr. John Williams

Debbie Harms


Tom Croston


Brad Justice


Tonya Patton


Reg Rider